Cleveland Music Scene


Get Crazy With the Cheese Whiz!!! by ClevelandBloggers
February 17, 2010, 7:11 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I know what you guys are thinking: “Wuzzup with all the lists???” So, I deeply apologize for repeatedly giving you guys lists…but here’s another one! We’ve all heard that random funny song on the radio, and been like “Say whattttt?” But often times these songs don’t get as much play. Whether it’s Beck who puts lyrics that make no sense together; creating a whimsical sound…or Afroman who simply tells us why drugs are bad. So, as a little after-the-three-day-weekend cheer up (and the fact that I have no time to write a full essay)…let’s listen to some funny songs!

  1. Because I Got High“, by Afroman – “A, E, I, O, U…and sometimes…W?”
  2. Pool Party“, by The Aquabats – “Holy guacamole! We’ve got chips! So c’mon take a dip, ’cause my pool rips!”
  3. I Love College“, by Asher Roth – “I can’t tell you what I learned from school…but…”
  4. Loser“, by Beck – “Get crazy with the Cheese Whiz!” (And pretty much every other line in the song)
  5. What’s My Age Again?“, by Blink-182 – “My friends say I should act my age…what’s my age again?”
  6. Fire Water Burn“, by Bloodhound Gang – “If man is 5, and the devil is 6, then that must make me seven.” (A play on the Pixies’ song “Monkey Gone to Heaven”)
  7. Pepper“, by Butthole Surfers – (No specific lyrics…the song itself is just funny)
  8. She Don’t Use Jelly“, by The Flaming Lips – “When he’s at home, he blows his nose. But he don’t use tissues or his sleeve. He don’t use napkins, or any of these…he uses magazines…”
  9. Handlebars“, by Flobots “Me and my friend saw a platypus.”
  10. We’re All Dudes“, by Kell Mitchell “I’m a dude, he’s a dude, she’s a dude…we’re all dudes!” (This song only available on the Good Burger soundtrack)
  11. Flagpole Sitta“, by Harvey Danger – “Hear the voices in my head, I swear to god it sounds like they’re snoring!”
  12. No One’s Leaving“, by Jane’s Addiction – “Now they parade around New York with a baby boy…he’s GORGEOUS!! (He says “gorgeous” funny)
  13. A Message From Cookie“, by Jay Reatard – “With the smells…the smells of THINGS!”
  14. I Kill People“, by John Lajoie – “Maybe I should kick you in the face with my fist!”
  15. My United States of Whatever“, by Liam Lynch “So this chick comes up to me, and she’s like ‘Aww’ and I’m like ‘YEAH WHATEVER!’ ‘Cause this is MY United States of Whatever!”
  16. YES!“, by LMFAO – “Check my MySpace and I got a lot of friend requests…YES!”
  17. Eat All the Old People“, by No Time – “A sandwich is a sandwich…but your grandpa is a meal.”
  18. Man (Opposable Thumbs)“, by The Presidents of the United States of America – “You lose your hair, you wear a tiny wig.”
  19. Frizzle Fry“, by Primus – “I don’t believe in Captain Crunch…for I am the Frizzle Fry.”
  20. I Saw Your Mommy“, by Suicidal Tendencies – “Chewed up toes on her chopped up feet. I took a picture, ’cause I thought it looked neat! I saw your mommy, and you’re mommy’s dead…”
  21. Tribute“, by Tenacious D – “All of a sudden, there shined a shiny demon…”
  22. Boss of Me“, by They Might Be Giants – “So I just stare at the stain on the wall where the TV been, but ever since we’ve moved in it’s been empty. Why I’m in this room? There is no point explaining!”
  23. Buddy Holly“, by Weezer – “Wee-ooh…I look just like Buddy Holly!”
  24. The Hardest Button to Button“, by The White Stripes “I got a backyard with nothin’ in it…except a dog, a stick, and a box with something in it.”
  25. Smells Like Nirvana“, by Weird Al – “No we don’t sound like Madonna. Here we are now, WE’RE NIRVANA!”
  26. Boyz-N-The Hood“, by Dynamite Hack – (It’s funny because it’s a soft mellow guitar version of a hardcore rap song.)

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you today, people! Sorry for the rough-ness of this post…I’ll add a better one later when I’m not half asleep! Enjoy, and PLEASEEEE fill out the poll below! Thanks!


-Brenna

(P.S.) Click the names of the songs to see the music video!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Get Crazy With the Cheese Whiz!!! « Cleveland Music Scene […]

Pingback by M. Ward ‘Rave On’ (Official Video – 4AD) « Hype Rave




Leave a Reply

